Skip to content
Lisbon Chess

Campeonatos Distritais e Taça da AXS (Setúbal)

tournament in Seixal / Barreiro / Almada (multi-venue)

Status

Venue: no fixed venue

Chess: confirmed by a source dated

Facts

Each row shows the value, the flag of its source and the date we read it. Follow the number to the source at the foot of the page.

Access
registration needed official · [4]
Cost
paid; 5 EUR (U8-U20), 8 EUR (others), 2025/26 CD Absoluto entry fee as printed (currency sign lost in the PDF text) official · [3]
Equipment
not stated by sources
Who it is for
not stated by sources
Season
not stated by sources
Federation
AXS / FPX official · [1]

Regular sessions

Formats: not stated by sources

No source we read lists a regular session here.

Location

Address
CD Absoluto 2026: Sede IFC Torrense (Av. Movimento das Forças Armadas 11/15, 2840-402 Arrentela); Sede FC Barreirense (R. Futebol Clube Barreirense 1 a, 2830-359 Barreiro); Almada (venue to be announced). Taça AXS 2026: Pavilhão Municipal da Torre da Marinha; Sede do Xadreznómico
District
not stated by sources
Municipality
Seixal / Barreiro / Almada (multi-venue)
Indoors or outdoors
not stated by sources

Contacts

Email
axsetubal@gmail.com

As published by the place; see the sources below. We have not tested these contacts.

Latest evidence

Chess-results.com lists 83 Portuguese-federation tournaments in 2025–2026, held between 2025-01-11 and 2026-07-04, with 'AXS' / 'AXSetúbal' / 'Associação de Xadrez de Setúbal' as organiser (CD in titles stands for Campeonato Distrital; Taça AXS 2026 on 2026-07-04). The latest, held 2026-07-04, was 'Taça AXS 2026'. Organiser and venue are taken from the chess-results search listing, not from the tournament page. The count covers events in the Setúbal peninsula area only. Latest editions: Campeonato Distrital Absoluto 2025/26 played 24, 30, 31 May and 4 June 2026 (IFC Torrense seat, FC Barreirense seat, Almada); Taça AXS 4-5 and 25-26 July 2026 (venues included the Pavilhão Municipal da Torre da Marinha). secondary · [5]

Our summary of the newest trace of chess at this place, with the date it carries.

This card shows what sources state and when we read them. It does not rate the place, and we have not visited it.

Is something wrong here?

If a fact on this card is wrong or out of date, send us the correction, ideally with a link to where it is published.

Report a fix

Sources

Grouped by page. Quotes are short and in their original language; the date is the day we read the page.

  1. clubes.fpx.pt/provas/regulamentos/SET_2026_CDA.pdf · federation
    • [1] official · seen · CAMPEONATO DISTRITAL ABSOLUTO 24, 30, 31 de maio e 4 de junho 2026
    • [3] official · seen · Taxa de Inscrição: Sub-08 a Sub-20: 5,00 Restantes: 8,00
    • [4] official · seen · Jogadores filiados na FPX por clubes da AXS, ou filiados individualmente
  2. axsetubal.pt/noticias.html · federation
    • [2] official · seen · Nos dias 4, 5, 25 e 26 de julho disputou-se a Taça AXS
  3. chess-results.com/tnr1449867.aspx · directory
    • [5] secondary · seen · Taça AXS 2026